#### **ANNUAL COUNCIL - 26 MAY 2015**

# ITEM 13 – APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMEN

#### **NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEES AND GROUPS**

#### **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5 members)**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor A V Smith Councillor R Woodward Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Councillor R Blunt Councillor T Neilson Councillor T Pendleton Councillor A V Smith Appropriate Portfolio Holder
	Substitutes: R Bayliss, S McKendrick, N Rushton

#### **AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Chairman: Councillor T Neilson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill	Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill Deputy Chairman: Councillor D Harrison
Councillor A Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Howe Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor A C Saffell Councillor N Smith	Councillor R Adams Councillor R Ashman Councillor J Clarke Councillor F Fenning Councillor G Jones Councillor K Merrie Councillor T Neilson Councillor A C Saffell

#### **COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Ward members for Bardon, Coalville, Greenhill, Snibston and Thringstone:	Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South
Councillor R Adams	and Thringstone:
Councillor N Clarke	
Councillor P Clayfield	Councillor R Adams
Councillor D Everitt	Councillor N Clarke
Councillor J Geary	Councillor J Cotterill
Councillor R Johnson	Councillor D Everitt
Councillor J Legrys	Councillor J Geary
Councillor M Specht	Councillor J Legrys
Councillor L Spence	Councillor P Purver
Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor M Specht
	Councillor M B Wyatt

#### **ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (5 members)**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor N J Rushton Councillor A V Smith Councillor L Spence	Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor S McKendrick Councillor N J Rushton Councillor A V Smith
	Substitutes: R Bayliss, F Fenning, T Neilson, T Pendleton

## **EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (6 members)**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Councillor R Adams Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Howe Councillor C Large	Councillor R Adams Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Clarke Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Hoult Councillor K Merrie
Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, N Clarke, T Gillard & R Johnson	Substitutes: Councillors T Eynon, S Gillard, L Goacher and R Johnson

#### **INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (3 members)**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Councillor R Blunt	Councillor R Blunt
Councillor A V Smith	Councillor J Legrys
Councillor L Spence	Councillor A V Smith
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, J	Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss,
Legrys & T J Pendleton	S McKendrick and T Pendleton

## **LICENSING COMMITTEE (17 members)**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Coxon	Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor V Richichi
Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor P Hyde Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor L Massey Councillor T Neilson Councillor J Ruff Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor G Allman Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Eynon Councillor D Harrison Councillor G Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor K Merrie Councillor T Neilson Councillor P Purver Councillor T Saffell Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, D De Lacy, R Holland, J Hoult, D Howe & L Spence	Substitutes: Councillors R Ashman, R Canny, J Clarke, F Fenning, J Geary and D Stevenson.

## LOCAL PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (7 members)

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor C Large Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor S Sheahan	Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor R Johnson Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor M Specht
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, A Bridges, A V Smith & R Woodward	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G Jones, J Hoult and S McKendrick

## **PLANNING COMMITTEE (17 members)**

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges	Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges
Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Gillard Councillor J Hoult Councillor D Howe Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor T Neilson Councillor N Smith Councillor M Specht Councillor R Woodward Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor R Boam Councillor R Canny Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Hoult Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor N Smith Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors A Bridges, N Clarke, J Cotterill, J Geary, P Hyde & V Richichi	Substitutes: Councillors R Ashman, F Fenning, J Geary, D Harrison, K Merrie and T Saffell

## POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (10 members)

Appointments for 2014/15	Nominees for 2015/16
Chairman: Councillor J Coxon Deputy Chairman: Councillor M Specht	Chairman: Councillor M Specht Deputy Chairman: Councillor N Smith
Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor N Smith	Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Coxon Councillor T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor D Harrison Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, D Howe & C Large	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G Allman, R Ashman, R Boam, R Canny and S McKendrick